top of page

Crochet Items for Your Home - Coming Spring 2019

Updated: Feb 8, 2019

I've always loved crocheting. A couple years ago, I even looked into starting an Etsy shop with one of my sisters. Things didn't work out, and I almost forgot about it.


I'm not even sure what prompted me to start thinking about crocheting to sell this time. I don't remember when it was or where I was (although I think I may have been feeding our rabbits). All I know is, one day it was there... and two or three weeks later, I'm planning to start a blog and brainstorming to come up with a name.


I believe God planted the idea and then quickly started opening doors. Mom and Daddy were open to the idea, and Jessica agreed to sell my items on her Etsy shop (parlagrace.com). I talked to my sisters, mom, and one of my friends about how to start up a blog. I planned a date to launch my blog and another date to launch my business.


Lord willing, the spring of 2019 will usher in not only balmy spring weather (or muggy and hot like here down South), but I'll also be introducing my crochet business. Dishcloths, coasters, and coffee cozies are a few of the things I'll start out with. You will be able to buy them on the Etsy shop Par la Grace, but I'll also be offering pictures of the products and prices here on my "For Sale" page. More details about that will be coming later.


My goal with selling these items is to help y'all each make your own little nest or niche more special. Each product will be handmade using all natural yarn: 100% cotton, cotton and linen blends, wool blends, possibly jute... no synthetics. I want to offer great quality products that help your space feel more unique.


But until then... I'll be posting about projects that I'm working on as I'm preparing to launch the business. For example, the picture on this post is of one of the dishcloths I'm making using the bean stitch. (Maybe I'll post a tutorial on it one day!) So keep up with what I'm working on and other things I'm doing and learning. I hope you find something to inspire or encourage you.

The dishcloth I'm working on right now

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page