top of page

Swapping Blogs


Lettering and photo by Rachel Tero

I know I shared this pic in my last hand lettering post... but that quote is my motto, sorta, for my new blog.


Yes, you read that right (if you're not on my email list and so don't already know my news). I'm starting a new blog! I just haven't been super happy about how this one's been going, and my focus has been all wrong.


I started this blog as a means to promote my business. Well, with not doing my research and just jumping in headlong, I've learned the hard way that social media is the way to go nowadays to promote a business. And I have much to learn about building and growing a blog.


So, after a week of pretty serious research and praying and brainstorming, I feel God leading me to start a different blog. I will leave this one up and running for the time being - I may pull it down later, but for now I'll leave it so my old posts are there for whoever and whatever.


I will be separating my blog and business. My new blog will be in no way related to my business, except for the fact that my business is part of my life, so I will naturally be sharing at least a little bit of what I'm doing with it then. But it won't be dedicated to sharing new products or anything - I'm thinking about starting a website for that.


You may be wondering what exactly my new blog will be about if it's going to be different from this one. Mainly I'm just changing my focus from promoting a business to encouraging girls (or anyone) to grow in their journey of embracing who God created them to be. It will be more of a lifestyle type blog, where I share things from my life. It will be more about helping others see the beauty in blooming right where they're planted.


And that brings me to the name of the blog... Everyday Blooms. It's kinda like this analogy: when we're saved, we're all flowers that are planted. As we are watered and fertilized by God's Word, we grow in Him. Sure, our growth may be stunted for a time... but it's a journey. And God has a special flower that He wants each of us to bloom into. My goal with this new blog is to encourage you to bloom into the person God wants you to be, right where He's planted you. You don't have to go to the mission field or do some huge, important thing in order to be used by Him. You simply have to yield to Him and obey Him, and He will grow you right where you are, and move you when He's good and ready.


I hope you join me on the journey of discovering all that God created each of us individually to be! I'm looking forward to sharing my new blog with you. As soon as I have it up and running, I'll share a link so you can head on over and check it out!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page