top of page

Dawn Nicole Lettering Prompts Week 3


Photo by Rachel Tero

I know I'm still so horribly behind on this... but I finally finished January and started February! I was going to do this post this past Friday, but I ended up being busy and not home, so that didn't happen.


Here's my other page of February prompts that I did last week:



Photo by Rachel Tero

And I feel that I need to explain Feb. 7th and 8th. I'm not contradicting myself--I'm talking about different things.


"Don't do more--don't be more... trust more" is talking about how we don't have to "live up to human standards," so to speak. Yes, we are to follow God's Word and the standards He outlines for us.


But with the whole craze of being the most fashionable, having the most followers or friends on social media, being liked by your friends and acquaintances (by which I mean you don't have to shape everything you do around them. Follow who God wants you to be and what He wants you to do, and just be who He created you to be. If they are your true friends, they'll stick around.), etc. ... just simply be who God made you to be. Trust Him. He will work everything out for our good (even if we don't think it's good) if we only trust Him with our whole hearts (Romans 8:28).


And then the one "you were made for more." We weren't made to live defeated, stressed, always-trying-to-reach-that-goal lives. We were made to glorify God, to live a life of victory in who we are in Christ. God created us to glorify Him. When we trust Jesus as our Savior, we are then a new creature. We are no longer slaves to sin. We are slaves to God, but He is a GOOD MASTER. And He offers to carry our load and help us bear our burdens (Matthew 11:28-30). We are to live peaceful, victorious lives by abiding in Him (John 15:5).


So, just one more pic. I just played with this some the other day - let me know what you think!



Lettering and Photo by Rachel Tero

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page